Welcome to Ottawa Hills!

Established in 1922, Ottawa Hills is a historic neighborhood in southeast Grand Rapids, MI bordered by Hall, Giddings, Franklin, and Cadillac streets. This OHNA map shows all the homes in OHNA.

UPCOMING IMPORTANT EVENTS AND DATES

In response to the COVID-19 pandemic we know how important it is to stay safe. We continue to monitor local and national updates, including guidance from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). Because this situation is changing and evolving, our events for 2022 are as well. 

2022 Board and Block Captain Meetings

  • Tuesday, January 18
  • Tuesday, February 15
  • Tuesday, March 15
  • Tuesday, April 19
  • Tuesday, May 17
  • Tuesday, June 21
  • July – No Meeting
  • Tuesday, August 16
  • Tuesday, September 20
  • Tuesday, October 18
  • Tuesday, November 15 – Annual Meeting
  • December – No Meeting

All are welcome! Contact the OHNA Secretary if you’d like to attend via Zoom.

Friday Night Happy Hours
We are excited to bring back the monthly Friday Night Happy Hours! They are typically held on the third Friday of each month from 6:30 to 8:30pm. Attendees will bring a small dish to pass and any drinks they desire. We appreciate your willingness to open up your home to our neighbors! To sign up for an open date click here.

PAST 2021 EVENTS

OHNA Annual Garden Tour – Saturday, June 26, 9am – 1pm
The 28th Annual OHNA Garden Tour is back!

Hollyhock Lane Parade – Saturday, July 3, 8:30am (Marching Begins)

The GR Symphony at Pontiac Field – Thursday, July 8 at 6:30pm
autism dating in parks around the West Michigan Community

born again christian dating uk
Come out and enjoy the fun! 4:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Neighborhood Cleanup & Dumpster Day – Saturday, July 10
The City of Grand Rapids sponsors a dumpster for large trash items for its neighbors. You must have your dues paid to be able to utilize this service.

National Night Out/OHNA Ice Cream Social – Tuesday, August 3
We are looking forward to this fun and exciting event. National Night Out encourages neighbors to gather, meet with community leaders, as well as Police and Fire Department personnel. Join us from 6:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. at Pontiac Field (rain or shine) for ice cream, lemonade, face painting, a balloon artist, firetruck AND an appearance from the GRPD K-9 Unit.

Fall Tree Planting – Saturday, October 30, 2021
We had a successful spring tree planting! Thank you to all of those that volunteered. This fall we plan to plant more trees and are looking for neighbors to come out and participate. You don’t need to have a green thumb to help out, anyone is welcome. Meeting spot will be on the corner of Fisk and Cadillac at 9:00 a.m. Please email Jeff Shutz if you are available to help.

Halloween – Sunday, October 31, 2021
OHNA will participate in Halloween trick-or-treating on Sunday, October 31 from 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. Please turn on your porch light if you would like to participate, and turn off your lights at 8:00 p.m. when trick-or treating will end.